Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Saeed Adan

Councillor Saeed Adan

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport

Work: Saeed.Adan@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Pillgwenlly
photo of Councillor Miqdad Al-Nuaimi

Councillor Miqdad Al-Nuaimi

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: miqdad.al-nuaimi@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Stow Hill
photo of Councillor Claire Baker-Westhead

Councillor Claire Baker-Westhead

c/o Newport City Council, Godfrey Road, Newport

Work: Claire.Baker-Westhead@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Caerleon
photo of Councillor Dimitri Batrouni

Councillor Dimitri Batrouni

C/O Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: Dimitri.Batrouni@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Gaer
photo of Councillor Paul Bright

Councillor Paul Bright

C/O Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07857827479

Work: paul.bright@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour St Julians
photo of Councillor James Clarke

Councillor James Clarke

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: james.clarke@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Malpas
photo of Councillor Paul Cockeram

Councillor Paul Cockeram

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: paul.cockeram@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Shaftesbury
photo of Councillor Stephen Cocks

Councillor Stephen Cocks

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: steve.cocks@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Caerleon
photo of Councillor Bev Davies

Councillor Bev Davies

c/o Newport City Council, Godfrey Road, Newport

Work: Beverly.Davies@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Rogerstone East
photo of Councillor Deb Davies

Councillor Deb Davies

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 779795

Work: deborah.davies@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Beechwood
photo of Councillor Pat Drewett

Councillor Pat Drewett

C/O Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: pat.drewett@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Allt-yr-yn
photo of Councillor Yvonne Forsey

Councillor Yvonne Forsey

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 897831

Work: yvonne.forsey@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Rogerstone West
photo of Councillor John Harris

Councillor John Harris

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4ur

Work: 01633 656656

Work: john.harris@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Graig
photo of Councillor Debbie Harvey

Councillor Debbie Harvey

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07580882506

Work: debbie.harvey@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Alway
photo of Councillor Tim Harvey

Councillor Tim Harvey

C/O Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: Timothy.Harvey@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Alway
photo of Councillor Gavin Horton

Councillor Gavin Horton

Home: 01633 656656

Work: gavin.horton@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Victoria
photo of Councillor Phil Hourahine

Councillor Phil Hourahine

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 07955834297

Home mobile: 07955834297

Work: phil.hourahine@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour St Julians
photo of Councillor Rhian Howells

Councillor Rhian Howells

Newport City Council, Godfrey Road, Newport

Work: 01633 656656

Work: Rhian.howells@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar Park and Marshfield
photo of Councillor Jason Hughes

Councillor Jason Hughes

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: jason.hughes@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Caerleon
photo of Councillor Farzina Hussain

Councillor Farzina Hussain

Newport City Council

Work: 01633 656656

Work: farzina.hussain@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Victoria
photo of Councillor Debbie Jenkins

Councillor Debbie Jenkins

C/O Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: Debbie.Jenkins@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Pillgwenlly
photo of Councillor Laura Lacey

Councillor Laura Lacey

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: laura.lacey@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Ringland
photo of Councillor Malcolm Linton

Councillor Malcolm Linton

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: malcolm.linton@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Ringland
photo of Councillor Stephen Marshall

Councillor Stephen Marshall

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633656656

Work: stephen.marshall@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Gaer
photo of Councillor David Mayer

Councillor David Mayer

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: david.mayer@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Malpas
photo of Councillor Jane Mudd

Councillor Jane Mudd

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: jane.mudd@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Malpas
photo of Councillor Bev Perkins

Councillor Bev Perkins

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: Beverly.Perkins@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Gaer
photo of Councillor Alex Pimm

Councillor Alex Pimm

C/O Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: Alex.Pimm@newport.gov.u

Welsh Labour Alway
photo of Councillor Matthew Pimm

Councillor Matthew Pimm

Newport City Council, Godfrey Road, Newport

Work: Matthew.Pimm@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Beechwood
photo of Councillor John Reynolds

Councillor John Reynolds

c/o Newport City Council, Godfrey Road, Newport

Work: 01633 656656

Work: john.reynolds@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Rogerstone West
photo of Councillor Allan Screen

Councillor Allan Screen

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: Allan.Screen@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar Park and Marshfield
photo of Councillor Mark Spencer

Councillor Mark Spencer

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656565

Home mobile: 07904388580

Work: mark.spencer@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Beechwood
photo of Councillor Emma Stowell-Corten

Councillor Emma Stowell-Corten

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: Emma.Corten@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Ringland
photo of Councillor Kate Thomas

Councillor Kate Thomas

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 837783

Work: kate.thomas@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Stow Hill
photo of Councillor Trevor Watkins

Councillor Trevor Watkins

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: trevor.watkins@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar Park and Marshfield
photo of Councillor Matthew Evans

Councillor Matthew Evans

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: matthew.evans@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Allt-yr-yn
photo of Councillor David Fouweather

Councillor David Fouweather

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 252923

Home mobile: 07703300996(P)

Work: david.fouweather@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Allt-yr-yn
photo of Councillor John Jones

Councillor John Jones

c/o Newport Council Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 07769 656623

Home: john.jones@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Graig
photo of Councillor Martyn Kellaway

Councillor Martyn Kellaway

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: martyn.kellaway@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Llanwern
photo of Councillor Ray Mogford

Councillor Ray Mogford

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: ray.mogford@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Bishton and Langstone
photo of Councillor Chris Reeks

Councillor Chris Reeks

Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: Chris.Reeks@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Rogerstone North
photo of Councillor William Routley

Councillor William Routley

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656565

Home mobile: 07747068478

Work: william.routley@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Bishton and Langstone
photo of Councillor Mark Howells

Councillor Mark Howells

C/O Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: mark.howells@newport.gov.uk

Independent Lliswerry
photo of Councillor Allan Morris

Councillor Allan Morris

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07747693429

Work: allan.morris@newport.gov.uk

Independent Lliswerry
photo of Councillor James Peterson

Councillor James Peterson

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport

Work: James.Peterson@newport.gov.uk

Independent Lliswerry
photo of Councillor Andrew Sterry

Councillor Andrew Sterry

Work: Andrew.Sterry@newport.gov.uk

Independent Lliswerry
photo of Councillor Janet Cleverly

Councillor Janet Cleverly

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07842 972542

Newport Independent Party Bettws
photo of Councillor Jason Jordan

Councillor Jason Jordan

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07787472114(P)

Work: jason.jordan@newport.gov.uk

Newport Independent Party Bettws
photo of Councillor Kevin Whitehead

Councillor Kevin Whitehead

c/o Civic Centre, Newport City Council, Newport, Gwent, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: kevin.whitehead@newport.gov.uk

Newport Independent Party Bettws
photo of Councillor Lauren James

Councillor Lauren James

C/O Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: lauren.james@newport.gov.uk

Green Party Shaftesbury
photo of Councillor Carmel Townsend

Councillor Carmel Townsend

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 211809

Work: carmel.townsend@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats St Julians