Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Matthew Evans

Councillor Matthew Evans

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: matthew.evans@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Allt-yr-yn
photo of Councillor Charles Ferris

Councillor Charles Ferris

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 250148

Work: charles.ferris@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Allt-yr-yn
photo of Councillor David Fouweather

Councillor David Fouweather

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 252923

Home mobile: 07703300996(P)

Work: david.fouweather@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Allt-yr-yn
photo of Councillor John Guy

Councillor John Guy

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 411917

Work: john.guy@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Alway
photo of Councillor Debbie Harvey

Councillor Debbie Harvey

Cabinet Member for Leisure and Culture

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07580882506

Work: debbie.harvey@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Alway
photo of Councillor Ray Truman

Councillor Ray Truman

Cabinet Member for Licensing and Regulation

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work mobile: 07980733679

Work: ray.truman@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Alway
photo of Councillor Graham Berry

Councillor Graham Berry

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Welsh Conservative Beechwood
photo of Councillor Deb Davies

Councillor Deb Davies

Cabinet Member for Education and Skills

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 779795

Work: deborah.davies@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Beechwood
photo of Councillor Mark Spencer

Councillor Mark Spencer

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656565

Home mobile: 07904388580

Work: mark.spencer@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Beechwood
photo of Councillor Janet Cleverly

Councillor Janet Cleverly

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07842 972542

Newport Independent Party Bettws
photo of Councillor Jason Jordan

Councillor Jason Jordan

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07787472114(P)

Work: jason.jordan@newport.gov.uk

Newport Independent Party Bettws
photo of Councillor Kevin Whitehead

Councillor Kevin Whitehead

c/o Civic Centre, Newport City Council, Newport, Gwent, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: kevin.whitehead@newport.gov.uk

Newport Independent Party Bettws
photo of Councillor Gail Giles

Councillor Gail Giles

C/O Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: gail.giles@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Caerleon
photo of Councillor Jason Hughes

Councillor Jason Hughes

Cabinet Member for Sustainable Development

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: jason.hughes@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Caerleon
photo of Councillor Joan Watkins

Councillor Joan Watkins

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07966086578

Welsh Conservative Caerleon
photo of Councillor Stephen Marshall

Councillor Stephen Marshall

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633656656

Work: stephen.marshall@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Gaer
photo of Councillor Mark Whitcutt

Councillor Mark Whitcutt

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: mark.whitcutt@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Gaer
photo of Councillor Debbie Wilcox

Councillor Debbie Wilcox

The Baroness Wilcox of Newport

c/o Civic Centre, Newport, S Wales, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: debbie.wilcox@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Gaer
photo of Councillor John Jones

Councillor John Jones

Home: 07769 656623

Home: john.jones@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Graig
photo of Councillor David Williams

Councillor David Williams

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 892134

Work: david.williams@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Graig
photo of Councillor Ray Mogford

Councillor Ray Mogford

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: ray.mogford@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Langstone
photo of Councillor William Routley

Councillor William Routley

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656565

Home mobile: 07747068478

Work: william.routley@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Langstone
photo of Councillor Martyn Kellaway

Councillor Martyn Kellaway

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: martyn.kellaway@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Llanwern
photo of Councillor Ken Critchley

Councillor Ken Critchley

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Welsh Labour Lliswerry
photo of Councillor Roger Jeavons

Councillor Roger Jeavons

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for City Services

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport

Work: 01633 656656

Work: roger.jeavons@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Lliswerry
photo of Councillor Allan Morris

Councillor Allan Morris

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07747693429

Work: allan.morris@newport.gov.uk

Independent Lliswerry
photo of Councillor John Richards

Councillor John Richards

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 556422

Work: john.richards@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Lliswerry
photo of Councillor James Clarke

Councillor James Clarke

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: james.clarke@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Malpas
photo of Councillor David Mayer

Councillor David Mayer

Cabinet Member for Community and Resources

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: david.mayer@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Malpas
photo of Councillor Jane Mudd

Councillor Jane Mudd

Leader of Newport City Council

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: jane.mudd@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Malpas
photo of Councillor Tom Suller

Councillor Tom Suller

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: tom.suller@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Marshfield
photo of Councillor Richard White

Councillor Richard White

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: richard.white@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Marshfield
photo of Councillor Ibrahim Hayat

Councillor Ibrahim Hayat

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: ibrahim.hayat@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Pillgwenlly
photo of Councillor Tracey Holyoake

Councillor Tracey Holyoake

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07402024220

Welsh Labour Pillgwenlly
photo of Councillor Rehmaan Hayat

Councillor Rehmaan Hayat

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: rehmaan.hayat@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Ringland
photo of Councillor Laura Lacey

Councillor Laura Lacey

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: laura.lacey@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Ringland
photo of Councillor Malcolm Linton

Councillor Malcolm Linton

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: malcolm.linton@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Ringland
photo of Councillor Val Dudley

Councillor Val Dudley

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: valerie.dudley@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Rogerstone
photo of Councillor Chris Evans

Councillor Chris Evans

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 661573

Home mobile: 07778279235(P)

Work: chris.evans@newport.gov.uk

Newport Independent Party Rogerstone
photo of Councillor Yvonne Forsey

Councillor Yvonne Forsey

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 897831

Work: yvonne.forsey@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Rogerstone
photo of Councillor Paul Cockeram

Councillor Paul Cockeram

Cabinet Member for Social Services

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: paul.cockeram@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Shaftesbury
photo of Councillor Herbie Thomas

Councillor Herbie Thomas

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: herbert.thomas@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Shaftesbury
photo of Councillor Phil Hourahine

Councillor Phil Hourahine

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 07955834297

Home mobile: 07955834297

Work: phil.hourahine@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour St Julians
photo of Councillor Carmel Townsend

Councillor Carmel Townsend

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 211809

Work: carmel.townsend@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats St Julians
photo of Councillor Holly Townsend

Councillor Holly Townsend

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home mobile: 07518459675

Work: holly.townsend@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats St Julians
photo of Councillor Miqdad Al-Nuaimi

Councillor Miqdad Al-Nuaimi

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: miqdad.al-nuaimi@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Stow Hill
photo of Councillor Kate Thomas

Councillor Kate Thomas

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Home: 01633 782774

Work: kate.thomas@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Stow Hill
photo of Councillor Trevor Watkins

Councillor Trevor Watkins

c/o Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Newport, NP20 4UR

Work: 01633 656656

Work: trevor.watkins@newport.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar Park
photo of Farzina Hussain

Farzina Hussain

Newport City Council

Work: 01633 656656

Welsh Labour Victoria